Athletic’s goal scorers in LaLiga 2019-20
First Team

Athletic’s goal scorers in LaLiga 2019-20

A total of 12 lions have netted at least once this season in the regular competition

Athletic’s goal scorers in LaLiga 2019-20
Athletic’s goal scorers in LaLiga 2019-20
Jul 23, 2020

Athletic Club’s list of goal scorers comprises the names of the 12 footballers that have made goal contributions in LaLiga this year. Raúl García is at the top of the list thanks to the 15 goals recorded in the domestic competition. Oihan Sancet is last in the ranking, entering it after netting a goal against RCD Mallorca in Matchweek 32.

Having fought for the ‘Zarra Trophy’ until the last match, Raúl García finally ended up runner-up -behind only Gerard Moreno (Villarreal). With 15 goals this season, he has beaten his personal best tally of goals (11) -established during the 2011-12 season as an Osasuna player-, increasing it by 4.

Iñaki Williams is the lion that occupies the second place courtesy of the 6 goals he got this season, closely followed by Iker Muniain with 5. Villalibre and Ander Capa are next with 3 goals each, and Yuri Berchiche is behind them, having scored twice in the league championship.

The twelve players who have scored this season in LaLiga are:

  • Raúl García (15 goals)
  • Iñaki Williams (6 goals)
  • Iker Muniain (5 goals)
  • Ander Capa (3 goals)
  • Asier Villalibre (3 goals)
  • Yuri Berchiche (2 goals)
  • Aritz Aduriz (1 goal)
  • Kenan Kodro (1 goal)
  • Unai López (1 goal)
  • Íñigo Córdoba (1 goal)
  • Íñigo Martínez (1 goal)
  • Oihan Sancet (1 goal)