Athletic Club: all the matches | 1961-62 Season | All competitions | Athletic Club’s Official Website

Athletic Club 1961-62

Athletic Club

Calendar 1961-62

Friendly match

Saturday August 12, 1961

La Rosaleda (Málaga)

Athletic Club
2 - 1
Wiener SK

Friendly match

Sunday August 13, 1961

La Rosaleda (Málaga)

Athletic Club
4 - 0
Sevilla FC

Friendly match

Thursday August 17, 1961 - 18:00

Pasarón (Pontevedra)

Real Oviedo
0 - 2
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Saturday August 19, 1961 - 18:00

Pasarón (Pontevedra)

Pontevedra CF
3 - 3
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Sunday August 27, 1961

Basozelai (Basauri)

CD Basconia
2 - 4
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Sunday August 27, 1961

Gobela (Getxo)

Arenas Club
1 - 6
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Wednesday August 30, 1961

San Jorge (Santurtzi)

CD Santurtzi
3 - 4
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 01

Sunday September 3, 1961 - 17:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
0 - 1
Real Racing Club de Santander

Liga

Matchday 02

Sunday September 10, 1961

Ramón Sánchez-Pizjuán (Sevilla)

Sevilla FC
2 - 1
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Thursday September 14, 1961

Santa Bárbara (Galdakao)

CD Galdakao
2 - 4
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 03

Sunday September 17, 1961 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 3
Real Sociedad

Liga

Matchday 04

Sunday September 24, 1961 - 16:45

Estadi del FC Barcelona (Barcelona)

FC Barcelona
4 - 2
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 05

Sunday October 1, 1961 - 16:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
5 - 0
CD Tenerife

Liga

Matchday 06

Sunday October 8, 1961 - 16:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
0 - 2
Real Madrid

Liga

Matchday 07

Thursday October 12, 1961 - 18:30

La Romareda (Zaragoza)

Real Zaragoza
4 - 2
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 08

Sunday October 15, 1961 - 16:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
0 - 1
Real Oviedo

Liga

Matchday 09

Sunday October 22, 1961

Benito Villamarín (Sevilla)

Real Betis
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 10

Sunday October 29, 1961 - 16:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
0 - 0
CA Osasuna

Liga

Matchday 11

Wednesday November 1, 1961 - 16:00

Estadi de Sarrià (Barcelona)

RCD Espanyol
0 - 3
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 12

Sunday November 5, 1961 - 16:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 0
RCD Mallorca

Liga

Matchday 13

Sunday November 19, 1961

Metropolitano (Madrid)

Atlético de Madrid
2 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 14

Sunday November 26, 1961 - 15:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
0 - 0
Valencia CF

Liga

Matchday 15

Sunday December 3, 1961

Altabix (Elche)

Elche CF
2 - 2
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Friday December 8, 1961 - 15:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 2
Combinado Tercera

Liga

Matchday 16

Sunday December 17, 1961 - 15:30

El Sardinero (Santander)

Real Racing Club de Santander
2 - 0
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Sunday December 24, 1961 - 15:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
4 - 1
FC Saarbrücken

Liga

Matchday 17

Sunday December 31, 1961 - 15:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
5 - 1
Sevilla FC

Liga

Matchday 18

Sunday January 7, 1962 - 15:30

Atotxa (Donostia)

Real Sociedad
0 - 2
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 19

Sunday January 14, 1962 - 16:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 2
FC Barcelona

Liga

Matchday 20

Sunday January 21, 1962

Heliodoro Rodríguez López (Santa Cruz de Tenerife)

CD Tenerife
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 21

Sunday January 28, 1962 - 16:30

Santiago Bernabéu (Madrid)

Real Madrid
3 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 22

Sunday February 4, 1962 - 16:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
Real Zaragoza

Liga

Matchday 23

Sunday February 11, 1962

Carlos Tartiere (Oviedo)

Real Oviedo
0 - 1
Athletic Club

Cup

R.32

Wednesday February 14, 1962 - 16:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
5 - 0
CE Sabadell FC

Liga

Matchday 24

Sunday February 18, 1962 - 16:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
Real Betis

Liga

Matchday 25

Sunday February 25, 1962 - 16:30

San Juan (Iruñea)

CA Osasuna
0 - 4
Athletic Club

Cup

R.32

Wednesday February 28, 1962 - 16:30

Creu Alta (Sabadell)

CE Sabadell FC
3 - 2
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 26

Sunday March 4, 1962 - 16:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 2
RCD Espanyol

Liga

Matchday 27

Sunday March 11, 1962

Lluís Sitjar (Palma de Mallorca)

RCD Mallorca
1 - 3
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 28

Sunday March 18, 1962 - 16:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
5 - 1
Atlético de Madrid

Friendly match

Monday March 19, 1962

Mendizorrotza (Gasteiz)

Deportivo Alavés
3 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 29

Sunday March 25, 1962

Mestalla (Valencia)

Valencia CF
2 - 2
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 30

Sunday April 1, 1962 - 16:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 1
Elche CF

Cup

R.16

Thursday April 5, 1962 - 21:00

La Rosaleda (Málaga)

Málaga CF
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Cup

R.16

Sunday April 8, 1962 - 16:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 0
Málaga CF

Cup

QF

Sunday April 15, 1962 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 2
Valencia CF

Cup

QF

Sunday April 22, 1962 - 17:00

Mestalla (Valencia)

Valencia CF
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Saturday April 28, 1962 - 20:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
5 - 1
CR Flamengo

Friendly match

Saturday May 5, 1962

Gobela (Getxo)

Arenas Club
1 - 8
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Saturday May 12, 1962 - 16:00

Lasesarre (Barakaldo)

Barakaldo CF
0 - 4
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Sunday May 20, 1962

Lasesarre (Barakaldo)

CD Santurtzi
4 - 6
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Saturday May 26, 1962 - 20:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 2
UA Sedan Torcy

Friendly match

Wednesday May 30, 1962 - 18:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
4 - 1
Barakaldo CF

Friendly match

Saturday June 2, 1962

Ipurua (Eibar)

SD Eibar
0 - 2
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Monday June 4, 1962

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
8 - 2
CD Santurtzi

Friendly match

Wednesday June 6, 1962 - 18:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
4 - 1
Arenas Club

Friendly match

Sunday June 10, 1962

Txorierri
2 - 2
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Saturday June 16, 1962

Lasesarre (Barakaldo)

Barakaldo CF
1 - 2
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Thursday June 21, 1962

Las Carreras (Abanto)

Abanto Club
1 - 4
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Saturday June 23, 1962

Ramón de Carranza (Cádiz)

Córdoba CF
2 - 1
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Thursday June 28, 1962

Flaminio (Roma)

SS Lazio
1 - 2
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Friday June 29, 1962

Bermeo FT
0 - 10
Athletic Club