Athletic Club: all the matches | 1968-69 Season | All competitions | Athletic Club’s Official Website

Athletic Club 1968-69

Athletic Club

Calendar 1968-69

Friendly match

Wednesday August 21, 1968 - 21:00

Estadi del FC Barcelona (Barcelona)

CR Flamengo
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Thursday August 22, 1968 - 20:45

Estadi del FC Barcelona (Barcelona)

Athletic Club
3 - 1
Werder Bremen

Friendly match

Thursday August 22, 1968

Altzarrate (Laudio)

CD Laudio
1 - 4
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Sunday August 25, 1968

Fadura (Getxo)

CD Getxo
2 - 5
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Sunday September 1, 1968

El Plantío (Burgos)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
Burgos CF

Friendly match

Thursday September 5, 1968 - 20:30

Atotxa (Donostia)

Athletic Club
2 - 1
CA Huracán

Friendly match

Saturday September 7, 1968 - 20:30

Atotxa (Donostia)

Real Sociedad
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Sunday September 8, 1968

Basozelai (Basauri)

CD Basconia
2 - 3
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 01

Sunday September 15, 1968 - 18:00

La Romareda (Zaragoza)

Real Zaragoza
0 - 2
Athletic Club

UEFA Europa League

R.64

Wednesday September 18, 1968 - 19:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 1
Liverpool FC

Liga

Matchday 02

Sunday September 22, 1968 - 19:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 1
Elche CF

Liga

Matchday 03

Saturday September 28, 1968 - 22:30

La Rosaleda (Málaga)

Málaga CF
4 - 0
Athletic Club

UEFA Europa League

R.64

Wednesday October 2, 1968 - 20:30

Anfield (Liverpool)

Liverpool FC
2 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 04

Sunday October 6, 1968 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
0 - 1
Real Madrid

Liga

Matchday 05

Sunday October 13, 1968 - 17:00

Estadi de Sarrià (Barcelona)

RCD Espanyol
2 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 06

Sunday October 20, 1968 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 3
RC Deportivo

Friendly match

Sunday October 27, 1968 - 16:30

Nova Creu Alta (Sabadell)

CE Sabadell FC
1 - 4
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 07

Sunday November 3, 1968 - 16:30

El Arcángel (Córdoba)

Córdoba CF
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 08

Sunday November 10, 1968 - 21:30

Insular (Las Palmas)

UD Las Palmas
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 09

Saturday November 16, 1968 - 19:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 1
CE Sabadell FC

UEFA Europa League

R.32

Wednesday November 20, 1968 - 14:00

Panathinaikos (Atenas)

Panathinaikos
0 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 10

Sunday November 24, 1968 - 16:30

Mestalla (Valencia)

Valencia CF
5 - 1
Athletic Club

UEFA Europa League

R.32

Wednesday November 27, 1968 - 19:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
Panathinaikos

Liga

Matchday 11

Sunday December 1, 1968 - 19:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 1
Real Sociedad

Liga

Matchday 13

Sunday December 15, 1968 - 16:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 1
FC Barcelona

Liga

Matchday 12

Wednesday December 18, 1968 - 20:45

Manzanares (Madrid)

Atlético de Madrid
4 - 4
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 14

Sunday December 22, 1968 - 16:30

Pasarón (Pontevedra)

Pontevedra CF
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 15

Sunday December 29, 1968 - 16:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
4 - 2
Granada CF

Friendly match

Tuesday December 31, 1968

Tabira (Durango)

Cultural Durango
1 - 7
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 16

Sunday January 5, 1969 - 16:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 0
Real Zaragoza

UEFA Europa League

R.16

Wednesday January 8, 1969 - 19:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
Eintracht Frankfurt

Liga

Matchday 17

Sunday January 12, 1969 - 16:30

Altabix (Elche)

Elche CF
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 18

Sunday January 19, 1969 - 16:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
4 - 3
Málaga CF

Liga

Matchday 19

Sunday January 26, 1969 - 16:30

Santiago Bernabeu (Madrid)

Real Madrid
2 - 1
Athletic Club

UEFA Europa League

R.16

Wednesday January 29, 1969 - 20:00

Waldstadion (Frankfurt)

Eintracht Frankfurt
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 20

Sunday February 2, 1969 - 16:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
RCD Espanyol

Liga

Matchday 21

Sunday February 9, 1969 - 16:30

Riazor (A Coruña)

RC Deportivo
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 22

Sunday February 16, 1969 - 16:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 0
Córdoba CF

Liga

Matchday 23

Sunday March 2, 1969 - 16:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 1
UD Las Palmas

Liga

Matchday 24

Sunday March 9, 1969 - 16:30

Nova Creu Alta (Sabadell)

CE Sabadell FC
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 25

Saturday March 15, 1969 - 19:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 2
Valencia CF

UEFA Europa League

QF

Wednesday March 19, 1969 - 20:45

Ibrox Park (Glasgow)

Rangers FC
4 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 26

Sunday March 23, 1969 - 16:30

Atotxa (Donostia)

Real Sociedad
2 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 27

Sunday March 30, 1969 - 19:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
0 - 2
Atlético de Madrid

UEFA Europa League

QF

Wednesday April 2, 1969 - 19:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 0
Rangers FC

Liga

Matchday 28

Monday April 7, 1969 - 19:30

Estadi del FC Barcelona (Barcelona)

FC Barcelona
0 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 29

Saturday April 12, 1969 - 19:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 2
Pontevedra CF

Liga

Matchday 30

Sunday April 20, 1969 - 17:00

Los Cármenes (Granada)

Granada CF
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Cup

R.16

Sunday May 4, 1969 - 16:45

La Romareda (Zaragoza)

Real Zaragoza
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Cup

R.16

Saturday May 10, 1969 - 19:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
Real Zaragoza

Cup

QF

Sunday May 18, 1969 - 17:00

Riazor (A Coruña)

RC Deportivo
0 - 0
Athletic Club

Cup

QF

Saturday May 24, 1969 - 19:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 1
RC Deportivo

Cup

SF

Sunday June 1, 1969 - 17:00

Los Cármenes (Granada)

Granada CF
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Cup

SF

Saturday June 7, 1969 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 0
Granada CF

Cup

Final

Sunday June 15, 1969 - 21:00

Santiago Bernabeu (Madrid)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
Elche CF

Friendly match

Sunday June 22, 1969

Tabira (Durango)

SD Indautxu
1 - 1
Athletic Club