Athletic Club: all the matches | 1972-73 Season | All competitions | Athletic Club’s Official Website

Athletic Club 1972-73

Athletic Club

Calendar 1972-73

Friendly match

Sunday August 6, 1972 - 20:00

El Sardinero (Santander)

Real Racing Club de Santander
0 - 2
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Saturday August 12, 1972 - 18:00

Fadura (Getxo)

CD Getxo
0 - 0
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Thursday August 17, 1972 - 20:00

El Sadar (Iruñea)

CA Osasuna
0 - 2
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Saturday August 19, 1972

Las Gaunas (Logroño)

CD Logroñés
1 - 2
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Sunday August 20, 1972

Aritzbalalde (Zarautz)

Real Sociedad
0 - 2
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Saturday August 26, 1972

Ramón de Carranza (Cádiz)

Athletic Club
0 - 0
Bayern München

Friendly match

Sunday August 27, 1972 - 22:30

Ramón de Carranza (Cádiz)

Athletic Club
2 - 1
Benfica

Liga

Matchday 01

Saturday September 2, 1972 - 22:30

La Rosaleda (Málaga)

Málaga CF
0 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 02

Saturday September 9, 1972 - 19:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 1
RC Celta

Liga

Matchday 03

Sunday September 17, 1972 - 17:00

Castalia (Castellón de la Plana)

CD Castellón
1 - 4
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Wednesday September 20, 1972 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
CyD Leonesa

Liga

Matchday 04

Saturday September 23, 1972 - 19:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 0
Real Sporting de Gijón

Friendly match

Wednesday September 27, 1972

El Molinón (Gijón)

Real Sporting de Gijón
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 05

Sunday October 1, 1972 - 21:30

Insular (Las Palmas)

UD Las Palmas
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 06

Saturday October 7, 1972 - 19:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
Atlético de Madrid

Friendly match

Thursday October 12, 1972

El Sardinero (Santander)

Real Racing Club de Santander
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Sunday October 15, 1972 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 1
FK Partizan

Friendly match

Wednesday October 18, 1972 - 19:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
Real Oviedo

Liga

Matchday 07

Sunday October 22, 1972 - 16:30

Estadi del FC Barcelona (Barcelona)

FC Barcelona
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Wednesday October 25, 1972

El Plantío (Burgos)

Burgos CF
2 - 2
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Thursday October 26, 1972 - 20:00

Lasesarre (Barakaldo)

Barakaldo CF
0 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 08

Sunday October 29, 1972 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
0 - 1
Granada CF

Friendly match

Wednesday November 1, 1972

Antonio Amilivia (León)

CyD Leonesa
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Wednesday November 1, 1972 - 16:00

Tabira (Durango)

Real Sociedad
1 - 2
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 09

Sunday November 5, 1972 - 16:30

La Romareda (Zaragoza)

Real Zaragoza
3 - 2
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Wednesday November 8, 1972 - 19:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 0
Real Sporting de Gijón

Liga

Matchday 10

Sunday November 12, 1972 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 0
RC Deportivo

Friendly match

Wednesday November 15, 1972 - 18:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
0 - 0
Real Racing Club de Santander

Liga

Matchday 11

Sunday November 19, 1972 - 16:30

Luis Casanova (Valencia)

Valencia CF
4 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 12

Sunday November 26, 1972 - 16:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 3
Real Oviedo

Friendly match

Wednesday November 29, 1972 - 19:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
0 - 0
Burgos CF

Liga

Matchday 13

Sunday December 3, 1972 - 20:00

Benito Villamarín (Sevilla)

Real Betis
0 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 14

Sunday December 10, 1972 - 16:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 1
Real Madrid

Liga

Matchday 15

Sunday December 17, 1972 - 20:00

Estadi de Sarrià (Barcelona)

RCD Espanyol
0 - 0
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Sunday December 24, 1972 - 11:30

Garellano (Bilbo)

Combinado Tercera
1 - 2
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 16

Sunday December 31, 1972 - 16:00

El Plantío (Burgos)

Burgos CF
5 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 17

Sunday January 7, 1973 - 16:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 1
Real Sociedad

Liga

Matchday 18

Sunday January 21, 1973 - 16:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 0
Málaga CF

Liga

Matchday 19

Sunday January 28, 1973 - 16:30

Balaídos (Vigo)

RC Celta
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 20

Sunday February 4, 1973 - 16:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 1
CD Castellón

Liga

Matchday 21

Sunday February 11, 1973 - 20:00

El Molinón (Gijón)

Real Sporting de Gijón
2 - 0
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Thursday February 22, 1973

Bedarreta (Aretxabaleta)

UD Aretxabaleta
0 - 3
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 22

Sunday February 25, 1973 - 16:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
UD Las Palmas

Liga

Matchday 23

Sunday March 4, 1973 - 16:30

Vicente Calderón (Madrid)

Atlético de Madrid
2 - 1
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Wednesday March 7, 1973

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
7 - 0
CyD Leonesa

Liga

Matchday 24

Sunday March 11, 1973 - 16:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
0 - 1
FC Barcelona

Friendly match

Wednesday March 14, 1973

El Sardinero (Santander)

Real Racing Club de Santander
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 25

Sunday March 18, 1973 - 16:30

Los Cármenes (Granada)

Granada CF
0 - 0
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Monday March 19, 1973

Garellano (Bilbo)

Combinado Jugadores
0 - 2
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Wednesday March 21, 1973

El Molinón (Gijón)

Real Sporting de Gijón
2 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 26

Sunday March 25, 1973 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
Real Zaragoza

Friendly match

Wednesday March 28, 1973 - 19:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 1
Real Oviedo

Liga

Matchday 27

Sunday April 1, 1973 - 20:00

Riazor (A Coruña)

RC Deportivo
2 - 1
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Wednesday April 4, 1973

El Plantío (Burgos)

Burgos CF
1 - 3
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 28

Sunday April 8, 1973 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 0
Valencia CF

Liga

Matchday 29

Sunday April 15, 1973 - 16:30

Carlos Tartiere (Oviedo)

Real Oviedo
2 - 1
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Wednesday April 18, 1973 - 19:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
Real Racing Club de Santander

Liga

Matchday 30

Sunday April 22, 1973 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 1
Real Betis

Friendly match

Thursday April 26, 1973

Antonio Amilivia (León)

CyD Leonesa
3 - 0
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Wednesday May 2, 1973 - 18:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
4 - 1
Real Sporting de Gijón

Liga

Matchday 32

Saturday May 5, 1973 - 19:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
RCD Espanyol

Liga

Matchday 31

Wednesday May 9, 1973 - 21:00

Santiago Bernabeu (Madrid)

Real Madrid
3 - 3
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Wednesday May 9, 1973

Carlos Tartiere (Oviedo)

Real Oviedo
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 33

Sunday May 13, 1973 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
4 - 0
Burgos CF

Friendly match

Wednesday May 16, 1973 - 17:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
4 - 1
Burgos CF

Liga

Matchday 34

Sunday May 20, 1973 - 17:00

Atotxa (Donostia)

Real Sociedad
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Cup

R.16

Saturday May 26, 1973 - 19:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 0
Real Oviedo

Friendly match

Thursday May 31, 1973 - 11:30

Lasesarre (Barakaldo)

Barakaldo CF
0 - 0
Athletic Club

Cup

R.16

Sunday June 3, 1973 - 17:30

Carlos Tartiere (Oviedo)

Real Oviedo
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Cup

QF

Saturday June 9, 1973 - 21:00

Ramón Sánchez-Pizjuán (Sevilla)

Sevilla FC
0 - 0
Athletic Club

Cup

QF

Wednesday June 13, 1973 - 19:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
5 - 2
Sevilla FC

Cup

SF

Sunday June 17, 1973 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 1
Málaga CF

Cup

SF

Saturday June 23, 1973 - 22:30

La Rosaleda (Málaga)

Málaga CF
0 - 1
Athletic Club

Cup

Final

Friday June 29, 1973 - 20:30

Vicente Calderón (Madrid)

Athletic Club
2 - 0
CD Castellón