Athletic Club: all the matches | 1977-78 Season | All competitions | Athletic Club’s Official Website

Athletic Club

Calendar 1977-78

Friendly match

Saturday August 6, 1977

El Sardinero (Santander)

Real Racing Club de Santander
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Monday August 8, 1977 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 0
Aston Villa FC

Friendly match

Wednesday August 10, 1977 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
Dinamo Kiev

Friendly match

Thursday August 18, 1977

Vicente Calderón (Madrid)

AC Milan
3 - 0
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Friday August 19, 1977

Vicente Calderón (Madrid)

Atlético de Madrid
0 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 01

Sunday September 4, 1977 - 17:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
0 - 0
Real Betis

Liga

Matchday 02

Sunday September 11, 1977 - 20:00

Estadi de Sarrià (Barcelona)

RCD Espanyol
2 - 1
Athletic Club

UEFA Europa League

R.64

Wednesday September 14, 1977 - 19:30

Charmilles (Ginebra)

Servette FC
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 03

Sunday September 18, 1977 - 16:45

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
0 - 0
FC Barcelona

Liga

Matchday 04

Sunday September 25, 1977 - 17:00

Santiago Bernabeu (Madrid)

Real Madrid
1 - 0
Athletic Club

UEFA Europa League

R.64

Wednesday September 28, 1977 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 0
Servette FC

Liga

Matchday 05

Sunday October 2, 1977 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
Atlético de Madrid

Liga

Matchday 06

Sunday October 9, 1977 - 16:30

El Plantío (Burgos)

Burgos CF
2 - 2
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 07

Saturday October 15, 1977 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
6 - 1
Cádiz CF

UEFA Europa League

R.32

Wednesday October 19, 1977 - 17:00

Megyeri úti stadion (Budapest)

Ujpest Dozsa
2 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 08

Sunday October 30, 1977 - 16:45

El Molinón (Gijón)

Real Sporting de Gijón
2 - 2
Athletic Club

UEFA Europa League

R.32

Wednesday November 2, 1977 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 0
Ujpest Dozsa

Liga

Matchday 09

Sunday November 6, 1977 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 0
Real Racing Club de Santander

Liga

Matchday 10

Saturday November 12, 1977 - 21:30

Nuevo Estadio (Elche)

Elche CF
2 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 11

Sunday November 20, 1977 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 1
Hércules CF

UEFA Europa League

R.16

Wednesday November 23, 1977 - 20:30

Villa Park (Birmingham)

Aston Villa FC
2 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 12

Sunday December 4, 1977 - 11:30

Vallecas (Madrid)

Rayo Vallecano
3 - 2
Athletic Club

UEFA Europa League

R.16

Wednesday December 7, 1977 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 1
Aston Villa FC

Liga

Matchday 13

Sunday December 11, 1977 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 1
UD Las Palmas

Liga

Matchday 14

Sunday December 18, 1977 - 20:00

Luis Casanova (Valencia)

Valencia CF
3 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 15

Sunday January 1, 1978 - 17:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 1
UD Salamanca

Liga

Matchday 16

Sunday January 8, 1978 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
Real Sociedad

Liga

Matchday 17

Sunday January 15, 1978 - 16:30

Ramón Sánchez-Pizjuán (Sevilla)

Sevilla FC
0 - 0
Athletic Club

Cup

R.16

Wednesday January 18, 1978 - 21:00

Vicente Calderón (Madrid)

Atlético de Madrid
1 - 2
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 18

Sunday January 22, 1978 - 16:30

Benito Villamarín (Sevilla)

Real Betis
2 - 2
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 19

Sunday January 29, 1978 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
4 - 0
RCD Espanyol

Liga

Matchday 20

Sunday February 5, 1978 - 17:00

Estadi del FC Barcelona (Barcelona)

FC Barcelona
3 - 1
Athletic Club

Cup

R.16

Wednesday February 8, 1978 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 4
Atlético de Madrid

Liga

Matchday 21

Sunday February 12, 1978 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 0
Real Madrid

Liga

Matchday 22

Sunday February 19, 1978 - 16:30

Vicente Calderón (Madrid)

Atlético de Madrid
0 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 23

Sunday February 26, 1978 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 1
Burgos CF

Liga

Matchday 24

Sunday March 5, 1978 - 16:30

Ramón de Carranza (Cádiz)

Cádiz CF
2 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 25

Sunday March 12, 1978 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
Real Sporting de Gijón

Liga

Matchday 26

Sunday March 19, 1978 - 16:30

El Sardinero (Santander)

Real Racing Club de Santander
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 27

Sunday March 26, 1978 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
4 - 1
Elche CF

Liga

Matchday 28

Sunday April 2, 1978 - 17:00

José Rico Pérez (Alicante)

Hércules CF
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 29

Wednesday April 5, 1978 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
6 - 0
Rayo Vallecano

Liga

Matchday 30

Sunday April 9, 1978 - 21:30

Insular (Las Palmas)

UD Las Palmas
2 - 2
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 31

Saturday April 15, 1978 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
4 - 1
Valencia CF

Liga

Matchday 32

Sunday April 23, 1978 - 17:00

Helmántico (Villares de la Reina)

UD Salamanca
0 - 3
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 33

Sunday April 30, 1978 - 17:00

Atotxa (Donostia)

Real Sociedad
2 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 34

Saturday May 6, 1978 - 22:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 1
Sevilla FC

Friendly match

Tuesday May 9, 1978 - 19:30

Volparkstadion (Hamburgo)

Hamburger SV
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Saturday May 13, 1978 - 17:30

Ategorri (Erandio)

Combinado Bizkaia
0 - 2
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Sunday May 21, 1978 - 20:00

La Romareda (Zaragoza)

Real Zaragoza
1 - 2
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Thursday May 25, 1978

El Vivero (Badajoz)

CD Badajoz
1 - 5
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Saturday May 27, 1978

El Vivero (Badajoz)

Athletic Club
1 - 1
RCD Espanyol