Athletic Club: all the matches | 1980-81 Season | All competitions | Athletic Club’s Official Website

Athletic Club

Calendar 1980-81

Friendly match

Friday August 1, 1980 - 19:00

Fadura (Getxo)

CD Getxo
0 - 1
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Wednesday August 6, 1980 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 3
Bohemians Praha

Friendly match

Friday August 8, 1980 - 18:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
Wolverhampton

Friendly match

Wednesday August 20, 1980 - 20:30

Carlos Tartiere (Oviedo)

Real Sporting de Gijón
2 - 1
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Thursday August 21, 1980

Carlos Tartiere (Oviedo)

Real Oviedo
2 - 1
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Friday August 29, 1980 - 20:30

El Sadar (Iruñea)

Real Sporting de Gijón
4 - 3
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Saturday August 30, 1980

El Sadar (Iruñea)

CA Osasuna
6 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 01

Sunday September 7, 1980 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
0 - 1
Real Zaragoza

Friendly match

Tuesday September 9, 1980 - 20:00

Mendizorrotza (Gasteiz)

Deportivo Alavés
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 02

Sunday September 14, 1980 - 19:00

Santiago Bernabéu (Madrid)

Real Madrid
7 - 1
Athletic Club

Cup

1st

Wednesday September 17, 1980 - 18:30

Riomar (Castro Urdiales)

Castro FC
0 - 3
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 03

Sunday September 21, 1980 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
4 - 1
Real Valladolid CF

Liga

Matchday 04

Sunday September 28, 1980 - 18:00

Franco Navarro (Almería)

AD Almería
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 05

Sunday October 5, 1980 - 17:30

Vicente Calderón (Madrid)

Atlético de Madrid
2 - 1
Athletic Club

Cup

1st

Wednesday October 8, 1980 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
5 - 1
Castro FC

Liga

Matchday 06

Saturday October 11, 1980 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 0
Sevilla FC

Liga

Matchday 07

Sunday October 19, 1980 - 17:00

La Condomina (Murcia)

Real Murcia CF
5 - 4
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 08

Sunday October 26, 1980 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 2
RCD Espanyol

Liga

Matchday 09

Sunday November 2, 1980 - 17:00

El Molinón (Gijón)

Real Sporting de Gijón
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 10

Sunday November 9, 1980 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
4 - 0
Valencia CF

Liga

Matchday 11

Sunday November 16, 1980 - 17:00

El Sadar (Iruñea)

CA Osasuna
2 - 0
Athletic Club

Cup

2nd

Wednesday November 19, 1980 - 15:30

El Segalar (Binéfar)

CD Binéfar
1 - 7
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 12

Sunday November 23, 1980 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 3
UD Las Palmas

Liga

Matchday 13

Sunday November 30, 1980 - 16:30

Atotxa (Donostia)

Real Sociedad
4 - 1
Athletic Club

Cup

2nd

Wednesday December 3, 1980 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
CD Binéfar

Liga

Matchday 14

Sunday December 7, 1980 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 0
Real Betis

Liga

Matchday 15

Sunday December 14, 1980 - 16:30

José Rico Pérez (Alicante)

Hércules CF
1 - 2
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 16

Sunday December 21, 1980 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
4 - 1
FC Barcelona

Liga

Matchday 17

Sunday December 28, 1980 - 16:30

Helmántico (Villares de la Reina)

UD Salamanca
3 - 2
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 18

Sunday January 4, 1981 - 16:30

La Romareda (Zaragoza)

Real Zaragoza
2 - 3
Athletic Club

Cup

3rd

Tuesday January 6, 1981 - 17:00

Vicente Calderón (Madrid)

Atlético Madrileño
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 19

Sunday January 11, 1981 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 1
Real Madrid

Liga

Matchday 20

Sunday January 18, 1981 - 17:00

José Zorrilla (Valladolid)

Real Valladolid CF
0 - 0
Athletic Club

Cup

3rd

Wednesday January 21, 1981 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
4 - 1
Atlético Madrileño

Liga

Matchday 21

Sunday January 25, 1981 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
5 - 1
AD Almería

Liga

Matchday 22

Sunday February 1, 1981 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 1
Atlético de Madrid

Liga

Matchday 23

Sunday February 8, 1981 - 17:00

Ramón Sánchez-Pizjuán (Sevilla)

Sevilla FC
2 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 24

Sunday February 15, 1981 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 0
Real Murcia CF

Liga

Matchday 25

Sunday February 22, 1981 - 17:00

Estadi de Sarrià (Barcelona)

RCD Espanyol
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 26

Sunday March 1, 1981 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 1
Real Sporting de Gijón

Friendly match

Wednesday March 4, 1981 - 20:00

Mendizorrotza (Gasteiz)

Deportivo Alavés
0 - 4
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 27

Sunday March 8, 1981 - 17:00

Luis Casanova (Valencia)

Valencia CF
0 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 28

Sunday March 15, 1981 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 1
CA Osasuna

Liga

Matchday 29

Saturday March 21, 1981 - 21:30

Insular (Las Palmas)

UD Las Palmas
1 - 3
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 30

Sunday March 29, 1981 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
0 - 2
Real Sociedad

Liga

Matchday 31

Sunday April 5, 1981 - 17:00

Benito Villamarín (Sevilla)

Real Betis
2 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 32

Sunday April 12, 1981 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
5 - 3
Hércules CF

Liga

Matchday 33

Sunday April 19, 1981 - 17:30

Estadi del FC Barcelona (Barcelona)

FC Barcelona
0 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 34

Saturday April 25, 1981 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
6 - 1
UD Salamanca

Cup

R.16

Wednesday April 29, 1981 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 1
Deportivo Alavés

Cup

R.16

Wednesday May 6, 1981 - 20:00

Mendizorrotza (Gasteiz)

Deportivo Alavés
3 - 3
Athletic Club

Cup

QF

Sunday May 24, 1981 - 18:30

Helmántico (Villares de la Reina)

UD Salamanca
2 - 1
Athletic Club

Cup

QF

Saturday May 30, 1981 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 0
UD Salamanca

Cup

SF

Sunday June 7, 1981 - 18:45

Estadi del FC Barcelona (Barcelona)

FC Barcelona
2 - 0
Athletic Club

Cup

SF

Saturday June 13, 1981 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 2
FC Barcelona