Athletic Club: all the matches | 1984-85 Season | All competitions | Athletic Club’s Official Website

Athletic Club

Calendar 1984-85

Friendly match

Saturday July 28, 1984

La Florida (Portugalete)

Athletic Club
4 - 1
Real Racing Club de Santander

Friendly match

Tuesday July 31, 1984 - 18:30

Gobela (Getxo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
Real Sporting de Gijón

Friendly match

Monday August 6, 1984

Fadura (Getxo)

CD Getxo
0 - 5
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Friday August 10, 1984 - 20:30

Riazor (A Coruña)

Athletic Club
2 - 2
Vasco da Gama

Friendly match

Sunday August 12, 1984

Riazor (A Coruña)

Athletic Club
0 - 1
Manchester United

Friendly match

Thursday August 16, 1984

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 1
Southampton FC

Friendly match

Saturday August 25, 1984

Ramón de Carranza (Cádiz)

Cádiz CF
0 - 0
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Sunday August 26, 1984

Ramón de Carranza (Cádiz)

Athletic Club
0 - 1
Real Sporting de Gijón

Liga

Matchday 01

Saturday September 1, 1984 - 20:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 1
Real Valladolid CF

Liga

Matchday 02

Sunday September 9, 1984 - 18:00

Ramón Sánchez-Pizjuán (Sevilla)

Sevilla FC
3 - 0
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Tuesday September 11, 1984 - 21:30

Estadi del FC Barcelona (Barcelona)

FC Barcelona
0 - 2
Athletic Club

UEFA Champions League

R.32

Wednesday September 19, 1984 - 20:30

Lescure Parc (Burdeos)

FC Girondins Bordeaux
3 - 2
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 04

Sunday September 23, 1984 - 18:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
Real Racing Club de Santander

Liga

Matchday 05

Sunday September 30, 1984 - 18:00

La Romareda (Zaragoza)

Real Zaragoza
1 - 0
Athletic Club

UEFA Champions League

R.32

Wednesday October 3, 1984 - 20:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
0 - 0
FC Girondins Bordeaux

Liga

Matchday 06

Sunday October 7, 1984 - 18:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
0 - 0
Real Madrid

Liga

Matchday 07

Friday October 12, 1984 - 17:00

Estadi de Sarrià (Barcelona)

RCD Espanyol
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 08

Sunday October 21, 1984 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
0 - 0
Elche CF

Liga

Matchday 09

Sunday October 28, 1984 - 17:00

El Sadar (Iruñea)

CA Osasuna
1 - 2
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 03

Thursday November 1, 1984 - 17:30

La Rosaleda (Málaga)

Málaga CF
0 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 10

Sunday November 4, 1984 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 1
Real Betis

Cup

2nd

Wednesday November 7, 1984 - 20:30

Ipurua (Eibar)

SD Eibar
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Cup

2nd

Tuesday November 13, 1984 - 20:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
5 - 1
SD Eibar

Liga

Matchday 11

Sunday November 18, 1984 - 17:00

La Condomina (Murcia)

Real Murcia CF
0 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 12

Wednesday November 21, 1984 - 20:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 1
Real Sociedad

Liga

Matchday 13

Sunday November 25, 1984 - 17:00

Luis Casanova (Valencia)

Valencia CF
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 14

Sunday December 2, 1984 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 2
Atlético de Madrid

Liga

Matchday 15

Sunday December 9, 1984 - 17:00

José Rico Pérez (Alicante)

Hércules CF
0 - 0
Athletic Club

Cup

3rd

Wednesday December 12, 1984 - 21:00

El Collao (Alcoy)

CD Alcoyano
0 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 16

Sunday December 16, 1984 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
FC Barcelona

Friendly match

Wednesday December 19, 1984 - 19:30

Las Llanas (Sestao)

Sestao Sport-River Club
3 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 17

Sunday December 23, 1984 - 16:45

El Molinón (Gijón)

Real Sporting de Gijón
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 18

Sunday December 30, 1984 - 16:30

José Zorrilla (Valladolid)

Real Valladolid CF
0 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 19

Sunday January 6, 1985 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
0 - 0
Sevilla FC

Cup

3rd

Wednesday January 9, 1985 - 20:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
5 - 0
CD Alcoyano

Liga

Matchday 20

Sunday January 13, 1985 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
4 - 1
Málaga CF

Liga

Matchday 21

Sunday January 20, 1985 - 17:00

El Sardinero (Santander)

Real Racing Club de Santander
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 22

Sunday January 27, 1985 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
0 - 3
Real Zaragoza

Cup

4th

Wednesday January 30, 1985 - 20:15

Mendizorrotza (Gasteiz)

Deportivo Alavés
0 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 23

Sunday February 3, 1985 - 17:00

Santiago Bernabéu (Madrid)

Real Madrid
2 - 2
Athletic Club

Cup

4th

Wednesday February 6, 1985 - 20:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 1
Deportivo Alavés

Liga

Matchday 24

Sunday February 10, 1985 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 1
RCD Espanyol

Liga

Matchday 25

Sunday February 17, 1985 - 17:00

Nuevo Estadio (Elche)

Elche CF
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 26

Wednesday February 20, 1985 - 20:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
5 - 0
CA Osasuna

Liga

Matchday 27

Sunday March 3, 1985 - 17:00

Benito Villamarín (Sevilla)

Real Betis
0 - 2
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 28

Saturday March 9, 1985 - 20:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
Real Murcia CF

Cup

R.16

Wednesday March 13, 1985 - 21:00

Santiago Bernabéu (Madrid)

Real Madrid
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 29

Sunday March 17, 1985 - 17:00

Atotxa (Donostia)

Real Sociedad
1 - 2
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 30

Sunday March 24, 1985 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 2
Valencia CF

Liga

Matchday 31

Sunday March 31, 1985 - 17:00

Vicente Calderón (Madrid)

Atlético de Madrid
0 - 0
Athletic Club

Cup

R.16

Wednesday April 3, 1985 - 20:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 0
Real Madrid

Liga

Matchday 32

Sunday April 7, 1985 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
4 - 1
Hércules CF

Liga

Matchday 33

Sunday April 14, 1985 - 18:00

Estadi del FC Barcelona (Barcelona)

FC Barcelona
0 - 0
Athletic Club

Cup

QF

Wednesday April 17, 1985 - 21:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 0
Real Sociedad

Liga

Matchday 34

Sunday April 21, 1985 - 18:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 0
Real Sporting de Gijón

League Cup

2nd

Saturday May 4, 1985 - 20:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 2
Málaga CF

League Cup

2nd

Thursday May 9, 1985 - 21:30

La Rosaleda (Málaga)

Málaga CF
0 - 1
Athletic Club

League Cup

QF

Sunday May 12, 1985 - 19:45

Estadi de Sarrià (Barcelona)

RCD Espanyol
3 - 0
Athletic Club

Cup

QF

Thursday May 16, 1985 - 20:00

Atotxa (Donostia)

Real Sociedad
2 - 1
Athletic Club

League Cup

QF

Sunday May 19, 1985 - 18:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 1
RCD Espanyol

Friendly match

Sunday June 2, 1985 - 21:30

Insular (Las Palmas de GC)

UD Las Palmas
2 - 2
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Friday June 7, 1985 - 20:15

El Sardinero (Santander)

Real Racing Club de Santander
4 - 1
Athletic Club

Cup

SF

Wednesday June 19, 1985 - 20:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 0
Real Betis

Cup

SF

Sunday June 23, 1985 - 20:00

Benito Villamarín (Sevilla)

Real Betis
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Cup

Final

Sunday June 30, 1985 - 21:00

Santiago Bernabéu (Madrid)

Athletic Club
1 - 2
Atlético de Madrid