Athletic Club: all the matches | 1985-86 Season | All competitions | Athletic Club’s Official Website

Athletic Club

Calendar 1985-86

Friendly match

Saturday August 3, 1985 - 19:00

Santa Lucía (Gernika)

Gernika Club
0 - 3
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Monday August 5, 1985 - 19:00

Tabira (Durango)

Cultural Durango
1 - 3
Athletic Club

Friendly match

SF

Friday August 9, 1985 - 19:00

Olympisch Stadion (Amsterdam)

Athletic Club
1 - 3
Atlético Mineiro

Friendly match

Play-off for third place

Sunday August 11, 1985 - 18:00

Olympisch Stadion (Amsterdam)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
Hellas Verona

Friendly match

Wednesday August 14, 1985 - 19:00

Athletic Club
2 - 0
Botafogo

Friendly match

Tuesday August 20, 1985 - 20:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
0 - 0
Club Atlético Independiente

Friendly match

Saturday August 24, 1985 - 19:00

San Jorge (Santurtzi)

CD Santurtzi
0 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 01

Saturday August 31, 1985 - 20:30

El Sadar (Iruñea)

CA Osasuna
0 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 02

Wednesday September 4, 1985 - 20:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 1
UD Las Palmas

Liga

Matchday 03

Sunday September 8, 1985 - 18:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 1
Sevilla FC

Liga

Matchday 04

Sunday September 15, 1985 - 18:00

José Rico Pérez (Alicante)

Hércules CF
0 - 1
Athletic Club

UEFA Europa League

R.64

Wednesday September 18, 1985 - 20:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
4 - 1
Besiktas JK

Liga

Matchday 05

Saturday September 28, 1985 - 21:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 1
FC Barcelona

UEFA Europa League

R.64

Thursday October 3, 1985 - 14:00

Inonu (Estambul)

Besiktas JK
0 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 06

Sunday October 6, 1985 - 18:00

Ramón de Carranza (Cádiz)

Cádiz CF
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 07

Sunday October 13, 1985 - 18:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 3
Real Valladolid CF

Liga

Matchday 08

Sunday October 20, 1985 - 17:00

Santiago Bernabéu (Madrid)

Real Madrid
2 - 0
Athletic Club

UEFA Europa League

R.32

Wednesday October 23, 1985 - 20:30

Rocourt (Liège)

RFC Liège
0 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 09

Sunday October 27, 1985 - 18:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 1
RC Celta

Liga

Matchday 10

Sunday November 3, 1985 - 17:00

El Molinón (Gijón)

Real Sporting de Gijón
1 - 0
Athletic Club

UEFA Europa League

R.32

Wednesday November 6, 1985 - 20:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 1
RFC Liège

Liga

Matchday 11

Sunday November 10, 1985 - 20:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 0
Real Sociedad

Liga

Matchday 12

Sunday November 17, 1985 - 17:00

Benito Villamarín (Sevilla)

Real Betis
2 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 13

Saturday November 23, 1985 - 20:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 2
Valencia CF

UEFA Europa League

R.16

Wednesday November 27, 1985 - 20:30

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 1
Sporting Club Portugal

Liga

Matchday 14

Sunday December 1, 1985 - 17:00

Estadi de Sarrià (Barcelona)

RCD Espanyol
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 15

Saturday December 7, 1985 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
3 - 0
Real Racing Club de Santander

UEFA Europa League

R.16

Wednesday December 11, 1985 - 22:00

José Alvalade (Lisboa)

Sporting Club Portugal
3 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 16

Sunday December 15, 1985 - 16:30

La Romareda (Zaragoza)

Real Zaragoza
0 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 17

Sunday December 22, 1985 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 1
Atlético de Madrid

Liga

Matchday 18

Sunday December 29, 1985 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 0
CA Osasuna

Liga

Matchday 19

Saturday January 4, 1986 - 21:30

Insular (Las Palmas)

UD Las Palmas
2 - 2
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 20

Sunday January 12, 1986 - 17:00

Ramón Sánchez-Pizjuán (Sevilla)

Sevilla FC
0 - 0
Athletic Club

Cup

R.16

Wednesday January 15, 1986 - 20:30

Castalia (Castellón de la Plana)

CD Castellón
0 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 21

Sunday January 19, 1986 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
Hércules CF

Liga

Matchday 22

Sunday January 26, 1986 - 17:00

Estadi del FC Barcelona (Barcelona)

FC Barcelona
3 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 23

Sunday February 2, 1986 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 0
Cádiz CF

Cup

R.16

Wednesday February 5, 1986 - 20:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
4 - 0
CD Castellón

Liga

Matchday 24

Sunday February 9, 1986 - 16:45

José Zorrilla (Valladolid)

Real Valladolid CF
0 - 1
Athletic Club

Cup

QF

Wednesday February 12, 1986 - 21:00

Nova Creu Alta (Sabadell)

CE Sabadell FC
1 - 1
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 25

Sunday February 16, 1986 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 2
Real Madrid

Liga

Matchday 26

Sunday February 23, 1986 - 17:00

Balaídos (Vigo)

RC Celta
0 - 1
Athletic Club

Cup

QF

Wednesday February 26, 1986 - 20:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 1
CE Sabadell FC

Liga

Matchday 27

Sunday March 2, 1986 - 19:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 0
Real Sporting de Gijón

Liga

Matchday 28

Sunday March 9, 1986 - 19:15

Atotxa (Donostia)

Real Sociedad
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Cup

SF

Wednesday March 12, 1986 - 21:15

Estadi del FC Barcelona (Barcelona)

FC Barcelona
1 - 0
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 29

Saturday March 15, 1986 - 19:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 1
Real Betis

Liga

Matchday 30

Sunday March 23, 1986 - 17:00

Luis Casanova (Valencia)

Valencia CF
1 - 2
Athletic Club

Liga

Matchday 31

Sunday March 30, 1986 - 17:00

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 0
RCD Espanyol

Liga

Matchday 32

Saturday April 5, 1986 - 20:00

El Sardinero (Santander)

Real Racing Club de Santander
0 - 0
Athletic Club

Cup

SF

Wednesday April 9, 1986 - 20:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
1 - 2
FC Barcelona

Liga

Matchday 33

Sunday April 13, 1986 - 18:00

Atotxa (Donostia)

Athletic Club
1 - 1
Real Zaragoza

Liga

Matchday 34

Sunday April 20, 1986 - 18:00

Vicente Calderón (Madrid)

Atlético de Madrid
3 - 1
Athletic Club

Friendly match

Thursday April 24, 1986

Elola (Tutera)

CD Tudelano
1 - 2
Athletic Club

League Cup

1st

Sunday May 4, 1986 - 18:00

Atotxa (Donostia)

Real Sociedad
2 - 1
Athletic Club

League Cup

1st

Thursday May 8, 1986 - 20:15

San Mamés (Bilbo)

Athletic Club
2 - 2
Real Sociedad